Phase 1 voting started in 20 states for Lok Sabha elections

Phase 1 voting started for the 2019 General elections begins on Thursday with voters from 91 out of the 543 constituencies spread across 20 States and Union Territories set to choose their parliamentarians.

Elections are being held in a single phase in 20 States including Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, and Lakshadweep.

Visakhapatnam Parliamentary constituency, despite being the biggest constituency in terms of size and electorate in the State, has always seen the lowest turnout.

Rabindranath Ghosh — Trinamool Minister and the party’s poll coordinator in Cooch Behar — says, “I am sensing conspiracy as I am being informed from many booths now that EVMs are not working. This has not happened before…we are informing the Election Commission.”

A multi-tier security cover has been set up for 1,749 polling booth in Baramulla. Separatist amalgam, Joint Resistance Leadership, has called for a poll boycott in Phase 1 voting.

In Assam voting started calmly for five Lok Sabha Constituency, 41 candidates and 9574 polling stations.

With a proper start without any dispute Phase 1 voting started in Meghalaya, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Manipur.

Click here for more content


LS polls voting: 2 died in clash between TDP-YSRCP workers in Anantapur district

Asif Khan

Presently, Asif Khan is an freelancer journalist from Lucknow. He has work under Ex. Nav Bharat Times special correspondent Mr. Vijay Dixit. Worked for IBC24 News Channel as video journalist from Lucknow. Worked with 4tv special correspondent Ghanshyam Chaurasiya (UP and Bihar). Worked as special correspondent in The Dailygraph. Worked in Jansandesh Times (digital platform) under special correspondent Capt. Tapan Dixit. He is now founder of online news publishing. Aim to get this banner on higher as setup TV Channel for News Readers.Contact : Mail : Cell : +91-9389067047

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *